top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebeyzacekici2001

Hello Everyone! Here Is A New Internet-Based Project!

Updated: Dec 29, 2020

Whıle moving with internet-based projects, this week is about creating a movie poster. We expected to choose a book that we have read. After that, with the help of some tools on the web, we prepared the poster paying attention to some criteria.


My choice was 'The Day Lasts A Hundred Years' by Kyrgyz author Cengiz Aytmatov. He is one of my favorite writers and, this book the last one that I read by him. Since I still could remember what I felt while reading it, choosing a recent book helped a lot.

I used 'Canva' to create my poster. There are tons of good sites to use, but this one is easy to use.


When it comes to think about applying such a project in a classroom as a teacher, I found it fun. However, I think it has no direct relationship with learning a language. Still, expecting students to do this kind of project can keep them interested in the lesson.


Finally, doing some work with things I like makes everytihng interesting. This is something I will always keep in mind as a future teacher.


The poster I made is available to you in this post. Please check and share your ideas.


Stay Safe!


5 views0 comments

Comentarios


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page